On Sunday 29 September 2013, five teams competed for the inaugural Pramukh Cup, the first Kishore-Yuvak 5-a-side football tournament for BAPS youths to be held in Perth. The event was held at Scarborough Civic Centre, Perth. The teams were named Sarangpur, Bochasan, Gondal, Gadhada and Atladra and all the youths enthusiastically played in the spirit of the theme: Samp, Suhradaybhav and Ekta.


The tournament began with the traditional opening ceremony in the presence of Shri Harikrishna Maharaj. Then all the teams competed in the round-robin phase from which the top four progressed to the knockout stage.


In the first semi-final, Sarangpur beat Gadhada and in the second Gondal eventually emerged as winners after a hard fought contest with Bochasan.


In the final a superb performance by the Sarangpur team sealed a 4-1 victory over Gondal.


Dhilane Patel of Sarangpur won the Player of the Tournament award. The Golden Boot was awarded to Bochasan’s Mitul Doolabh, who scored 10 goals. Neetish Parmar of Gadhada won the Best Goalkeeper Award.

© 1999-2023 Bochasanwasi Shri Akshar Purushottam Swaminarayan Sanstha (BAPS Swaminarayan Sanstha), Swaminarayan Aksharpith | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Feedback |   RSS